32-for-32

After much deliberation, I decided to keep the goal-setting party going and set some lofty aspirations for 32! I changed up some of the categories for this year and a few stragglers from 31-for-31 made a return. I think it has the potential to be a pretty stellar year. Here we go…

Adventuring

1. Go to Peru
2. Go camping (have to keep my s’more skills on point)
3. Explore somewhere new in Toronto once a month
4. British passport (update: applying!)
5. Photograph cherry blossoms (nature’s candy floss)
6. Visit a vineyard
7. Go to Raptors game
8. Go to a driving range (this will be an adventure for Steve moreso than me)
9. Go to a First Friday at the ROM or First Thursday at AGO

Arts and Crafts

10. Take an art class
11. Learn all the lyrics to “I Wish I Was a Little Bit Taller”
12. Do something crafty once a month
13. Bake a lemon meringue pie from scratch
14. Go to a concert with my dad (Robert Plant! So aaaaamazing)
15. Watch 10 films from AFI’s 100 Greatest American Films

Health

16. Hold a plank for 3 minutes
17. Run a 10K in 1 hour
18. See a physiotherapist and work on hip and knees
19. Take a dance class
20. Hold crow pose for 10 counts (this will involve core strength developing from #18 and the ability to stop falling on my face)

Sam Time

21. Read four books I should have by now (Lolita…was a difficult read)
22. Commit to getting published
23. Complete a 1,000 piece jigsaw puzzle(this…was an experience)
24. Write and send letters
25. Make an epic fort in my living room

Personal and Professional Growth

26. Volunteer
27. Dig out my French notes and get back to basics
28. Take a course in InDesign and PhotoShop
29. Master lipstick
30. Learn how to give my bike a tune up
31. Redesign my blog

32. Most importantly, on February 26, 2016, look back on 32 and realize it was an awesome year. And continuing with tradition – resist the urge to end up face-down in a cake.

Let’s go.

(updated February 28)

3 thoughts on “32-for-32

  1. Can I help with #25?!?!?!? We make amazing forts for O’Malley all the time :o)
    This list is great Sam and you did fabulously last year achieving 80% of your goals (dude, that’s honour roll lol!) and if you achieved every goal then there would be nothing to improve upon the next year. Like you mentioned on a few goals (e.g. sleeping, Skee-lo lyrics) it’s an ongoing process for personal development.
    As a list-lover myself I very much appreciate this post! Can’t wait for February 2016 to see what you achieved!

    1. Thank you my friend. As a recovering perfectionist, not achieving every goal is a difficult one, but certainly a humbling experience. Also good for future goal-setting!

      Please give me your fort tips. Also, I would like to build O’Malley one!

Leave a Reply

