A Valentine for My Favourite Place

I’m getting a jump start on my spring de-cluttering (due to the aforementioned chilly temperatures that are still lingering) and while going through my computer came across some gems from my trip to BC last summer.

Victoria waterfront

One of my dear friends put up with my kookiness for 10 days, as we roamed around Vancouver Island and the mainland soaking up sunshine, fresh air, great food and lots of laughs. We stopped in Victoria, Rathtrevor Beach Provincial Park, Tofino and Cathedral Grove before meeting up with another dear friend in Vancouver.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Given that yesterday was Valentine’s Day, it seemed timely to reflect on the love that I have for not only my favourite place, but also some of my favourite people! I’m thankful for the love that I have in my life, and that I also have friends who don’t bat an eye when I opt for banana bread French toast and eggs benny for breakfast. In one sitting.

Leave a Reply

