She’s Back!

New York City was aaaaamazing. As I sit waiting for the last of my laundry to spin itself dry, I’m going through my photos (taken with a recently purchased camera). While I’m pleased with some of them, I have a lot to learn still about the quirks of DSLR. One day, I hope that I can capture photos like these.

I love the idea of telling stories through images and capturing the essence of an environment through the people that live there. Plus some of the captions are hilarious, while others are quite touching.

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “She’s Back!

  1. You know what I did? I went to the library and borrowed a book on the basics of DSLR. If you took 4 years of broadcast journalism, you already know the basics. It’s just a matter of learning how to play with the apperture and shutter and white balance and ISO and contrast and exposure and . . . a gazillion more things! Good luck!

    1. I also love that despite the fact that you are travelling, you still take the time to comment! Much appreciated 🙂

Leave a Reply

