Procrastination.

Ever since returning to work, returning to the daily commuting grind, I feel that I procrastinate a LOT. I’m very good at writing out blog ideas on post-its and jotting them down on my iPhone, but then a week later I pull bits of neon paper from pants that have gone through the wash, or spend half an hour trying to determine what exactly I was trying to say as my phone has auto-corrected my thoughts for me. And then no blogs.

I am in the process of trying to move, and it’s been an enormous endeavour. While planning for travel is fun and enjoyable (at times stressful, but a good kind), moving is not. And with all the discouragement that’s come from this I’ve put off my hopes of freelancing and blogging up a storm and all that.

But thankfully, two things have helped recharge my batteries. Last weekend, I went to Thunder Bay to visit my great pal Victoria. At work all week I was greeted with a response of “why?” when I said where I was going. So guess what. A new post about all the delights that T. Bay has to offer is in the works (no word of a lie, it was delightful)! And then I watched this last night:

Courtesy of tribute.ca

Ah, Pacey. While I am not convinced that One Week will go down as a cinematic masterpiece in history (the constant narration makes me feel like I’m stuck in a never-ending car commercial or something), it is such a beautiful film to watch just for the scenery alone. And all the odes to Canada sprinkled throughout (Roll up the Rim! Canadian Tire! Random acts of politeness! Downie!). But it ultimately reminded me that although I feel like I’m in a bit of a rut now, there is so much beauty out there to discover and I have to work towards making that happen.

2 thoughts on “Procrastination.

  1. Hey! I loved One Week! I first watched it on a plane flying over Canada. It’s so much quicker to fly over this country, and convenient to watch a road trip movie telling you it’s beautiful bellow.

Leave a Reply

