Thank You!

I’ve been absent for a few days, trying to sort through the piles of photos I have, putting together thoughts for my Paris post(s) (I am having a hard time editing, as I LOVED Paris like it was a long-lost relative), and oh yes, the Ride for Heart.

So while there will be more posts in the coming days about my travels, I just wanted to give a very short but certainly sincere thank-you to all of you who supported me, whether financially or verbally, for the Ride. Miraculously, I reached my fundraising goal of $1,000 (special thanks to my Mum for all her help whilst I was on the other side of the Atlantic, and Megan for her generous donation) and completed the 50km route with absolutely no training. I am now eating Advils like they’re candy as my leg muscles are cursing me and I got a killer sunburn (which is hilarious – I didn’t get a burn for MONTHS, but Toronto in June apparently is like being in the tropics to my skin), but we finished the damn thing and that’s all that matters.

That, and of course raising money for a great cause.

Thanks everyone for your support!

The awesome sign my Mum made

Leave a Reply

