Homeword Bound!

It’s hard to believe – but I fly home in a few hours! Even harder to believe because I’m a week behind in my blogging. Between loooong travel times, no Internet access, and you know, enjoying the places I’ve been visiting, it’s been hard to keep up with this blog. On tap still – entries about Marseille, an epic 13-hour train trip to Paris, and the City of Light itself. Please check back over the next few days as I will update and complete my written quest!

But in the meantime, I just wanted to post a quick thank-you to all of you who have helped me on this journey. Whether it’s been answering questions, cheering on my crazy ideas, regularly reading and/or commenting on this blog or just sending me updates occasionally, it’s all been massively helpful and I certainly couldn’t have done this without you. This truly has been the trip of a lifetime!

So stay tuned – more blogs in the coming days when I’m back on Canadian soil!

Cheers,
Sam

4 thoughts on “Homeword Bound!

  1. Bet you can’t wait to sleep in your own bed, take a nice long hot shower and a change of clothes other than shorts, t-shirts, etc. I spoke to your Mum on the weekend and she was very excited to get you home safe and sound. Reading your blog has made me feel like I have been on the trip with you. Bravo!!! Welcome Home.

    1. Thanks!! It’s good to be back. Although I haven’t left the couch yet today, and likely won’t for a day or two. I am knackered!

      1. Good for you. Did you have a nice hot shower? And I will bet you slept like a log. You came back to some nice weather.

  2. Yes, and yes! I’m glad the weather is nice today. Walking out into the humidity yesterday was almost enough to make me run back onto another plane!

Leave a Reply

