On the Mend!

Hi all,

Just a quick note since I’ve been radio silent for a few days – I’m on the mend! I think I’m at about 90% today, in fact. Cutting back on my nothing-but-RItz-crackers-and-water-diet and eating proper meals, slowly but surely. Granted, I ate an entire pizza last night – but I was famooshed!

We’re heading to our final stop in Laos today – the capital, Vientienne. I still haven’t successfully been able to use an ATM, so fingers crossed I can get a bit of money out for one last day. Or, nuts to that and I’ll just wait for Vietnam tomorrow.

I promise a better, highly entertaining update about the NUTTINESS involved with rooming with an almost 80 year old. Let’s just say that we’re all being called the wrong name (and the same name – Pam), and I hear every morning (bright and early) about how the material of her clothes is too heavy, and she needs “two shirts, two skirts, and she’ll be set”.

EVERY DAY.

Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

