Paradise Found – Kaikoura

When on the South Island, if you’re able to, I highly recommend making a stop for a few days in Kaikoura. There’s lots to do both if you have unlimited cash or are on more of a budget (and seeing as I’ve been eating the same thing for three days, I fall into the latter category). I spent many hours each morning sitting on this beach with a coffee and a paper or book, and had many a good naps here too. Just down the road, I spotted dolphins and seals catching some rays. A little piece of paradise, this place was, and I’m very happy that I stopped here.

Also stay at the Albatross – eco friendly and run by some very cool individuals. I loved every minute of my stay here!

3 thoughts on “Paradise Found – Kaikoura

Leave a Reply

